BY-LAWS OF ATHENS AREA MASTER GARDENER ASSOCIATION Revised February 20, 2018

Article I Name

Section 1. The name of this organization shall be the Athens Area Master Gardener Association, referred to as AAMGA. This organization was founded in Athens-Clarke County, Georgia as a non-profit organization dedicated to service in the community and surrounding area.

Section 2. The AAMGA shall use address of the Athens-Clarke County Extension Office as the official address of the organization. All written communications for the AAMGA shall be directed to this address. The Athens-Clarke County Agriculture and Natural Resources Extension Agent is the official advisor to AAMGA.

Article II Purpose

Section 1. The purposes of this organization are: To provide information to the gardening public through the media, presentations at community

also

to assist Master Gardeners in fulfilling their commitment of volunteer hours and to advance the members' horticultural education through meetings and educational activities.

who has completed the Master Gardener training program is eligible for membership. This includes all certified Master Gardeners and Master Gardener interns who have paid their dues.

Section 2. Friends of AAMGA may join the association by paying an annual membership fee in an amount to be set by the Executive Board. They will be considered non-voting members and shall not be eligible to hold any office.

Voting and Quorum

Section 1. Only certified Master Gardeners shall be entitled to vote on items brought before the membership. No voting by proxy shall be permitted.

Section 2. Officers shall be elected by a majority vote of a quorum of 20% of the membership present at the March meeting. Officers will assume

Section 3. The Secretary shall record minutes of all AAMGA general membership and Executive Board meetings and communicate said minutes

Members who have not paid their dues by the last day of February will be dropped from the current list.

- c. By-Laws Committee: The committee shall consist of at least four (4) members. The Vice-President shall be a member. The committee shall be responsible for making recommendations to amend the by-laws as needed.
- d. Budget Committee: The committee shall consist of three to five (3-5) members. The Treasurer and the President shall be members. This Committee shall be charged with making abudget to reflect all current project funding and administrative costs. They shall also review any new projects funding after recommon go G(co)(m)13(m)13(i)-2(t)14(t)-5(e)-3(e)]TJET@ee: